Timeless Truth A Face Mask With a Difference

So the first product I tried from the Antonia Mariconda How To Be Your Own PR Workshop goody bags is the Timeless Truth Bio-Cellulose Apple Stem Cell Collagen Mask. A pure Beauty Awards Silver Award Winner, I was really excited to test and review this indulgent mask…until I realised the highly attractive pictures I’m going to have to share with you all for the full blog experience!!

image

The masks come in individual packets and the minute I tear the top off mine the smell of fresh apples hits me, gloriously crisp and fresh. You remove the meshy protectors either side of the mask and then begin to position from chin up. I did find it a little tricky but none the less a little repositioning and its comfortably in place all be it a little bumpy…

image

Note the excess rolled under my eyes actually goes over your eyes which is really cooling and something you don’t normally see with a mask I just couldn’t take a pic!

The Product Info
⭐Bio-Cellulose Mask Range – ultimate state of the anti-ageing skincare.
⭐Bio-Cellulose is a nano scopic fibre luxury mask, which for the wearer means it matches super close with the human body and can get deeper into the skin without blocking or making it feel suffocated.
⭐Apple Stem Cells work similarly to human skin cells which means they help repair any damaged tissue whilst stimulating and nourishing the skin.
⭐Marine Collagen -Reduces dehydration, promoting elasticity and a more youthful supple appearance. ⭐

My Thoughts
Well my 7 year old said “Mummy you look freaky” and my other half once he had stopped laughing quickly got his phone out to take a pic! For me the mask was a little tricky and as a therapist I think it would be a lot more enjoyable in a salon experience and having someone apply it for you whilst your laying down and nicely relaxed. I however was sat in front of a mirror with my son laughing, wearing a fleecey lounging jumper, trying to apply it myself with as few bumps as possible.

Once on it felt quenching, fresh and firmly in place, once removed and the excess rubbed in there was a noticeable difference, even to the point I ran to the other half after he had laughed at me and proudly said “Now feel my face”. He too could see a difference and all of a sudden took an interest in what I’d actually been using. My skin and complexion also looked brighter and more radiant.

image

I did notice a slight break out the next day but it’s been 2 weeks since my last face mask and having the time to pamper myself, so it’s probably to be expected. My skin does still feel super hydrated though.

I’ve been using the excess serum in the sachet (that I had wrapped & placed in the fridge) to massage in my hands and cuticles as I sit and watch TV. The coldness where it’s been in the fridge makes it feel even more crisp and fresh, now my hands are all pampered and smooth too.

The masks are available to purchase from The Beauty Mask website this particular one is £7.90 there is a whole range available and I think it’s definitely worth knowing what your skin needs before picking one for you. I am undecided on what one to try next either Herbal Rejuvenation Immortelle Mask or The Orchid Extract Replenishing Mask, my skin is tired the baby is teething and I’ve had early starts a lot the last few weeks so it’s all showing in my skin.

Leave a comment