The First Hugely Successful Build A Beauty Blog Workshop by Award Winning Antonia Mariconda & Inspiring Guests

20141004-232317.jpg

Ever need an inspirational kick up the bum? (like a really big one). That’s exactly what I got today on The Build A Beauty Blog Workshop hosted by Antonia Mariconda, The Cosmedic Coach.

I haven’t posted in a while I’d lost my blogging mojo, my direction and if I’m honest, I’d lost faith in myself slightly. I felt frustrated, like I wasn’t getting anywhere and like I just wanted to give up. Then today as I sat in The Soho Hotel, tucked a few streets away from the main hustle and bustle of London, listening to Antonia, I realised just how hard she has worked to get her 20k blog followers over the last 6 years. I heard her tell tales of the times it had been testing, trying and even Antonia, (someone I aspire to) made mistakes and what’s more she was happy to share them with a room full of 40 bloggers, hanging on her every word so we could all learn from them. Of course there is a lot more good then bad when Antonia is involved; we talked about style, (she oozes it!) identity, incorporating social media, (she has 40k twitter followers!) being an ambassador, confidence, disclaimers, making money through blogs, and everything inbetween the 3 hours were packed full but flew past all at once!

20141004-231417.jpg
She wasn’t on her own presenting the workshop she introduced us to the genius “Techy Guy” Mark Bugg who gave us all the best tips to master the behind the scenes tech and visual on screen importance of our blogs, I’m hoping to use some of his tips to make some tweaks for the better!

20141004-231605.jpg
We also got to meet the articulately spoken (i could listen to her speak all day) Jenny Pabila of Niche PR, with a history working in PR for big brands. Now a Freelance PR who was able to give us insider knowledge and advice about making PR Contacts, the relationships between PR & bloggers (it’s not as scary as i thought) and how to make someone pick me as a blogger over the other millions out there! As well as that she added an inspirational twist that was right up my positive hippy street she talked about the power of smiling and she saw faith in all of us there “In ten years from now you will be the people who do things others want to”.

20141004-231827.jpg

All of this awesomeness and I haven’t even told you about the goody bags …. OMG Like nothing I’ve ever experienced before, there is that much in THEM that its a whole new post, tomorrow, I promise.

For now I need to get some beauty sleep I’m a make up artist for a photoshoot tomorrow, 8.30 on a Sunday morning, lucky I love my job!

Have you been on a course or sat in on a speaker that really motivated you? I’d love to her about it in the comments below xoxo

7 responses

  1. This sounded like it was so informative and motivating! I wish I had know about this. I admit I sometimes feel like my efforts aren’t being rewarded and I vanish from social media and probably miss out on things because of this. What would you say we’re the best tips they give newbies to get noticed or keep going? X

    • Ok well it’s my mission to keep you posted personally if I here of anything similar coming up, be good to have someone to meet there 🙂

      It was a jam packed 3 hours and to be honest the newbie tips varied from each of the presenters, for instance; Mark Bugg was telling us about the set up of a blog, what to bear in mind with plugins and visual layouts. Jenny Pabila, really opened me up to the whole PR aspect between beauty companies & bloggers, this was fab for me as it’s not something I’d thought of before and Antonia delivered on every aspect of blogging, her experiences and answered everyone’s questions. (I had a lot)

      The big messages I took away though would be;
      💋being true to yourself
      💋having your own identity & style
      💋being your own PR!

      • That would be great! It all sounds so good, I’m not good with the techie stuff I’ve learnt bits and bobs along the way, I belong to blogger programmes but only recently I’ve learnt other stuff but I wonder how we bloggers can be our own PR’s the right way. It is all so interesting. 🙂 xx

  2. Pingback: The Build A Beauty Blog Workshop Launch

  3. Pingback: My 2 Most Used Products from Antonia Maricondas Build A Beauty Blog Goody Bags! | Totally Sweet Cheeks

  4. Pingback: Build a Beauty Blog | The Cosmedic Coach

  5. Pingback: On my way to London for mysecond Antonia Mariconda workshop! | Totally Sweet Cheeks

Leave a Reply

