FOTD Face of the Day Saturdays Make Up

Ahh Saturday it’s the weekend so I thought I’d play with bright colours and false lashes! I also had another go with the BeautyBlender I got in my June Brazil Birchbox it’s growing on me the more I play and try it, although I still feel like I’m using a lot more foundation then normal even after thoroughly soaking and drying out the Beauty Blender.

image

So today’s FOTD was created using;
Primer MAC Prep & Prime
Lip Care Dr Lipps original nipple balm for lips
Foundation Dior Forever Fluid Foundation 020
Concealer Arbonne Light
Blusher an old palette of pinks by Dior you get lots of different brands do this style, I used the deepest shade where I normally have Bronzer the two mid pinks on the Apple of my cheeks and the pale highlighter under brows and top of cheekbones
Eyeliner Eyeko skinny mini just to have Eyeliner close to the lash line in case of any gaps when applying lashes
Mascara Laura Mércier Long Lash mascara black just to keep my own lashes thin and lengthened so they blend in with the false lashes I’m applying, after yesterday don’t think I’d wear on its own again really doesn’t do a lot when compared to the advances you can get in Mascaras now.
Lashes LA Luxe These were given to me by a friend who sells these lashes and I like them although the style I have is a lot less natural then I originally thought and far too long for a general day time look.  For night time glam they are fabulous stand out eye popping lashes, they are super glossy, they kept their shape really nicely along the lash line making them easy to apply and they are usable up to 25 times if cared for correctly. Oh and they are natural handmade mink fur lashes, that their says so much! Think I need to order in some more styles 🙂
Lips NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Strawberry Jam, creamy bright and summery perfect for a super Sunny Saturday I love it!

image

Do you like trying different lashes? Make sure you share your blogs and FOTD below, I love seeing everyone else’s blogs too
xoxo

Leave a Reply

