Monday Make Up. Face of the Day.

So last night I spent the evening sorting by make up and beauty kit you can take a sneak peek here!
I done it so I can start using a range of products and colours from my kit daily, to review different products, create different looks and share stuff with you all more!

So here’s today’s, it’s really muggy here so I started with a moisturiser sample I received from Yin Yang Called Rich Skin Food. I really loved the thick milky texture of it where it’s formulated from soya protein and the smell of the Sweet Orange coming through is simply scrumptious. Despite it being for all skin types I did notice some redness and sensitivity in the dry areas around my nose and I didnt feel it’s nourished these areas enough through the day, as they did start to show through my foundation later in the morning.

image

Then because I’m wearing navy I did contemplate a nice bright red in the way of Bellapierre in Ruby, that I received in my Stars & Stripes July GlossyBox but decided I wanted to be a little more introverted with my make up today so instead the full running of products was;

image

Foundation RMK creamy Foundation 103, went on lovely and considering this was sent through Birchbox it’s the perfect match for my skin tone.
Bronzer Estee Lauder Amber Bronze Powder just to define a little on  forehead and under cheekbones, because it’s a powder you don’t get chunks or lines of definition it blends beautifully
Eye primer Absolute New York oil free Eyeshadow Primer base I love how this goes on need to try some more before I can review longevity etc but definitely makes a big difference under Eyeshadow, especially holding powder ones like I’m using today
Eyeshadow Alima Pure loose luminous shimmer Eyeshadow in Chai, love this subtle, shimmering and soft beautiful tones, easy to apply would love to try more colours
Eyeliner Eyeko London Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Navy (to match my dress) still don’t like the navy as much as the black it’s seems so much harder to apply and just drags, so I ended up putting it onto hand and using the skinny precision tip to dip and apply
Mascara Rimmel The Max Volume Flash Mascara my mum gave me this as she fell in love with a new one and always stock piles mascaras incase they discontinue them! I like it clumps a little too much in places for me and big brush can make it harder to work in close to Lash line, but no irritation and lasted few my quoting eye rubbing hayfever
Lipliner NYX in pale pink 854 I love this Lipliner and quite often use them to fill in my whole lips, my lips are full so Eyeliner to define stop bleeding etc is important to me
Lips Laqa & Co fat lip pencil in Wolfman this was the first ever product I recieved of theirs through Birchbox and it made me full head over heels in love with the brand, their colour and the ease of use in these fun pen polish designs
Fragrance English Laundry by Christopher Wicks (the pink one) I could cry I literally pushed so hard on the pump today to get the last few sprays of this OMG beautiful fragrance, even my other half noticed this one and I wear so many he doesnt normally comment.
Tools Used Beauty Blender to apply foundation I’m still getting used to this, Arbonne face brush for bronzing powder and my new Lil fav Teeez Trend Eyeshadow brush, was perfect picking up and not dropping the loose Eyeshadow used.

And the final look…

image

So what do you think of my #FOTD I’m gonna give it a go for a little while see what feedback and stuff I get, I enjoy making myself use different products in my kit and love giving feedback, just got to get over the cringeworthy selfies (note; pulling funny faces makes it easier)
xoxo

One response

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Make Up. Face of the Day. | Totally Sweet Cheeks

Leave a Reply

