June Brazil Birchbox

A bit late, I know, I know. But it’s here none the less, infact the next few days your probably be overwhelmed with blogs as all I want to do is write at the moment, whether it be journalling, poetry, features or blogging!
I loved every part of the presentation and brightness that filled my June Birchbox as soon as I opened the box to the green and yellow bag, I was happy.  Plus the added touch of my free Birchbox keyring and of course the gorgeous mini mag included.

image

I found most of the products of the usual exceptional standard, although the shades picked for me in this box probably wouldn’t have been my first selection. I have tried to review each product whilst thinking of all the senses and the nature in which we use beauty products daily, plus the results.

image

OPI Brazil Nail Lacquer
May as well keep it short and sweet to begin with I use OPI in my Sweet Cheeks Beauty Room, I love them, have since I was a teen and I waffle on about them a lot! This colour however does not do it for me, it doesn’t make me think of Brazil just makes my nails feel rather foreign to me! Not a me shade at all. Shade AmazON AmazOFF

image

Beauty Blender
I love it because it’s pink and it does also do an awesome job at applying and blending foundation, it works really well my only downside to this product is how much of my foundation it seemed to absorb 😦

image

In this photo the middle pic on the right is my before.. Last couple of days I have been using the facial moisturiser Embryolisse Lait-creme concentre included, it’s rich without leaving my skin oily, it leaves me with a calm even tone and it really hydrates the areas that are crying out for some thirst quenching moisturiser.

Yves Rocher Sheer Botanical Lipstick
With the key ingredient argon oil moisturising lips with its sheer non drying lipstick that leaves lips feeling silky smooth. Colour, Maron Glace is not as dark as it appears once applied.

image

Naobay Body Radiance Lotion
I liked this, it’s had a clean fresh lemony fragrance perfect for the hot summer days, with added she’s butter olive and avocado oils for really soft, glowing and radiant skin

I subscribe and review each month as I said I have loads coming up including July GlossyBox, My First Pretty Pink GlossyBox in June and The July Stars & Stripes GlossyBox.

Don’t forget if you decide to sign up because of one of my blogs, i’d love you to use one of my links I include, it means I get points and to indulge you all more with more reviews tried and tested. As always comment, like and share just let me know your out there.
xoxo

One response

  1. Pingback: FOTD Light Smokey Sunday Make Up | Totally Sweet Cheeks

Leave a Reply

