July Glamour Magazine Inspiring Women & Beauty Treats

Ok so I think everyone should go buy this months Glamour Magazine for just £2.00 it’s jam packed with inspiring stories, motivational women in the Glamour Women of the Years awards, fashion, love and amazing freebies!

You get an Eyeko London Skinny Liquid Eyeliner worth £12, having got the black one in a previous Birchbox I knew how amazing this easy to use pen style fine tipped liner was to apply, after some rummaging in the magazine rack I found a navy one. It is easy to create thick or thin smudgeproof lines of long lasting colour.

image

After playing around with the pen I noticed the navy wasn’t as fluid and flowing as my black one..

image

Here is a photo of my eyes with a simple grey and slim navy line
image
image

And here is a smoky blue with a thicker more prominent line.
image

In the magazine is also a sample of Hawaiian Tropic Satin Protection Ultra Radiance.

image

Yesterday was a super Sunny Sunday and so whilst reading Glamour in the sunshine, I made the most of this lovely little sachet.  After rubbing in the shimmering beautifully fragranced cocoa lotion which made me feel like I was somewhere beautiful and deserted rather than by back garden in the sunny south east, the Satin Protection leaves skin soft and radiant.  My other half was so jealous I smelt so good he wanted some…. I swear I didn’t know it had a gorgeous shimmer!!! Whilst I loved the application and the smell was simply gorgeous the whole day, I found as the day went on my skin did feel more tackier and sticky than normal. (Wasn’t helped by the fact the gas ran out when I was washing it off and my shower was FREZZZZZING!!!)

Finally not a full tester but enough to indulge me in floral notes of loveliness a cute trial of the latest Prada Candy Florale fragrance.

image

The only similarity with the previous two fragrances from the range is the iconic bottle and packaging the fragrance itself is completely unique, with the predominant fragrance being limoncello sorbet followed by the romantic scent flower of peony at the heart of the fragrance finished by the powdery base notes of caramel, honey and musk. I personally will stick to Prada Candy as I lover the stronger sweeter fragrances but this is a.must for anyone who loves a light floral to fragrance there summer days.

Well hope you all enjoyed, go out and grab your copy in newsagents and the like now!  Be sure to share your comments below, I love to know you’re all out there.
xoxo

Leave a Reply

