Planning a ladies indulgence evening, lucky I work from stress

Well not stress just call it pressure, I like working like this and whilst I’m excited about the upcoming event in under 3 weeks now is also the point in which my nerves kick in.

Tommorow I’ll be putting up posters locally and trying to spread the word to local shops etc as much as I can, I also be ringing all of the 30plus stalls involved to get attempt to get them all together for a pre meet the week before. That’s what I love about my events; all the companies that are exhibiting are small businesses, working mums, sole traders, and small boutiques that when you put us in a room with tea or wine (depending on the time of day) not only do we brainstorm some fabulous business ideas but we also learn ways we can work together and support each other.

I’ll be working through my lists of stalls, local shops to put posters up, putting together a ticket list that I’ll be delivering by the end of the week and thinking of ways to make the event unique or special.

I always feel with any business it is important to share with people your reasoning, your why, well here is my reason I love to host these luxurious indulgence events

“as a beauty therapist I was attending a lot of fabulous pamper evening at schools, the businesses involved were always fairly unique, the mums showed up in clusters of playground mafia in support and my services and items were always very popular. There was one thing that I always noticed though, the women attending were only ever directly involved either through children or job role to the school. Locals didn’t turn up, people didn’t randomly come along, I can only presume this was through fear of being noticed as an outcast from any playground “click”.
So I decided to do something about this, I wanted events any woman could invite her whole group of friends along to, a real girls night out without the “night out out” price tag (anyone who has seen Micky Flannagan will know what out out means if not you should so go on YouTube now!)
I set out a plan, I found venues, I put on fabulous nights. Each night I got feedback from stalls and attendees and this only inspired me to go further as word spreads, I’m able to help support more businesses in local areas, I’m able to give more women an affordable, luxurious, pampering night out filed with all the things we love beauty, clothes, Jewllery, stylists, sweets, home items and so much more”

Writing my why for you all has made me smile and once again very excited about the upcoming event, I look forward to sharing photos and blogging all about it for you.

For now though readers I need your help!!!
Post a comment below and help me find fantabulous items that are affordable so I can fill 100 goody bags for the event, I can only afford to do these through local businesses sponsoring so try to think luxury on a budget for me.

http://www.facebook.com/SweetCheeksEvents

xoxo

Leave a Reply

