Day 2 of the 30 day smile challenge & a boot fair in British weather!

Well today I have laughed smiled and giggled a LOT! But I guess I’m also fortunate that I keep very good company who make smiling easy, even when you have to get up at 6am on a Sunday!

I done a boot fair with one of my best friends Chloe, for anyone who has done a boot fair I think to put it simply: its a shit task! But if I want to add to the savings it’s gotta be done, I got dreams I wanna pay for!

So off we went in the transit kindly lent to us by Chlos daddy and we turned it into a mobile disco at 6.30 lol we danced and laughed and it got us ready for the slog ahead. Loading & unloading, bartering with people who want to pay less than 50p for designer items, hugging cups of tea through the typical British rain (even though weather man said it would just be cloudy!!!) and what also helped get me through was thinking “just smile”. Smiling made me realise I’m doing what I set out to do, I’m making money and quite often when I wouldn’t drop to peoples ridiculous 20p offers someone would come along and pay the £2 I was asking.

So once again today the smile challenge has been fun, (i have only done 10min so far in mirror but make a conscious effort to share it with others too!) and even though it’s only the afternoon I have already got lots done including making £80 after costs at a rainy boot fair.

Like I said it does help having people around to make you smile ….

20120902-170629.jpg

xoxo

Leave a Reply

